yummy yummy yummy I got love in my tummy…

What commercial is that from? Anyway, yesterday I made banana bread and orange julius’. Deee-licious. I have a new favorite banana bread recipe from Americas Test Kitchen Family Cookbook. It is super good with toasted pecans, lots of them…

banana-bread-and-julius.jpg

AND my orange julius. I actually got this recipe YEARS ago, someone gave me a blender and stuck this in with it. It is easy, super good and the preferred recipe by my Brookings nieces and nephew!!

Orange Julius

1 12oz can of frozen orange juice concentrate

1 cup sugar

2 cups water

2 cups milk

2 tsp vanilla

Mix all together. Put 2 cups of mixture in your blender with 18 ice cubes and blend till smooth.

YUMMY!

4 thoughts on “yummy yummy yummy I got love in my tummy…

  1. Sarah

    Jeanie, it’s like we’re sisters or something, in your my head, we’re on the same wave length, get off my line! After not have the Orange Julius for quite sometime, I think we’ve had it 3 times in the past 2 weeks, to the delight of all the Joneses (even Eric admitted to liking it when Mia made all by herself for the first time, I think thats what spurred the next 2 times, Ethan wanted to prove he could make it as well as Mia) What a delightful combo w/ the banana bread.

    Reply
  2. katie

    chip loves orange julius, and the girls will too. but i’ve had no real recipe until now! we’re doing it. and i might just make banana bread to boot!

    Reply
  3. Mom

    Mia made O.J.’s for us a couple of weeks ago… but she didn’t read the flavoring bottle label so she accidentally dumped in rum flavoring instead of vanilla. Well, she added a bit of vanilla and guess what?! It was GOOD! So you might want to try that one.
    Like I always say, “I have the most amazing daughters!” Love ya!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

