this is how we roll

ok, I am a nerd because I am laughing at my own title….

skating.jpg

Yesterday we went rollerskating for my niece Kaylie’s birthday. My kids are much improved in their skills, makes me want to go more often. I did have a fall, in my effort not to roll over Chloe, who fell, I had to take a spill and OWW; bruised hip and sore wrist!

hmm I am looking at this picture, and my jeans were DARK blue when I bought them, these don’t even fit me well anymore, a little too big. I don’t own a pair of jeans that I really like and fit right. I have about 10 pairs of them in my closet and I dislike them all. I am not looking forward to having to shop for them though, so I put it off., and that is saying something because I LOVE to shop.  WHY is it so hard to find a good pair of jeans, a pair that is the right cut, fits well and is the right wash? ugg.  Is it a universal problem with women?  I could go on, but I won’t, I will be positive and happy that I have any jeans to wear at all…

Anyway, the party was fun, and Kaylie loved the owl bag!

Leave a Reply

