productivity

dsc04894.jpg

Today I was feeding off my eating healthy kick and decided to make some granola bars. I came across this Martha recipe for “peanut butter granola bars” and decided to try it. It turned out sooo good, you should really try it. I baked a double batch in a 9×13 pan, and used canola oil instead of veg oil. I think though when I make it again I will still double it, but use two square pans instead. The middle of the bigger pan turned out a little soft, but still delicious.

dsc04892.jpg

Over the last couple of weeks I have been making canvas covers for some of Scott’s books. I went off this tutorial from moonstitches. I did a few things simpler, and did some embroidery on the covers. I like how they turned out, and Scott is a happy customer too. (He’s got a whole stack of books waiting for covers…)

6 thoughts on “productivity

  1. katie

    i really need to get off my fats/sugars kick, so maybe instead ot eh brownies i’ve had in mind all day, i’ll make these bars.

    and the book covers look great- lucky scott! am i the only embroidery moron in my family?

    Reply
  2. Camille

    Thanks for the recipe! I’m always looking for new healthy snacks. But if I got a hold of your Sam’s Choice trail mix, I would eat the chocolate chips first!

    Reply
  3. Sarah

    I really like the book covers, I too was taken a-back by the embroidery…lovely! How long did it take you? It looks great! I am going to make those granola bars! Thanks for the recipe!

    Reply
  4. jeanielangdon Post author

    The embroidery is another example of my “just do it” philosophy. I have no training or instruction, and the back of the project looks atrocious. But I really liked the way it turned out! The tree (of life) took me most of a Sunday afternoon and a couple more hours on a Monday. Not too bad.

    Reply
  5. Mom

    I’m so glad to see embroidery “back in the family”! I haven’t done any for years… but you have inspired me. I’ll have to taste test the granola bars when I’m at your place next time, yes???? 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

