happy April Fools day!

Yes, I am still here. No, I have not lost interest in my blog. No, I have not been to busy to write, just to sick to care to!

I am greatly enjoying the spring here. If you have never seen the spring in Nor-Cal you are missing something. It is so beautifully green everywhere, and it is important to enjoy it while it lasts because it always seems to turn back to the “golden hills” sooner than I think. Maybe that is why I think it is so amazing, because it is short and sweet, you don’t have time to get used to it!

I hope you had a great Easter. I still can’t wrap my head around the fact that it is just now April, and Easter is already over. I am not a fan of Easter in March. I wanted to post some pics of our Easter, but my camera has gone AWOL. So frustrating. Sarah (my sister) and her kids came and visited for the holiday, and the cousins had a ton of fun playing, and Erin, Sarah and I had lots of visiting time. The weather was perfect and we really enjoyed it.

Sarah is one to always do fun April Fools jokes for her family, usually has some elaborate food items and stuff. I aspire to do that some day. The most we usually do is call my sister in law and tell her I’m pregnant. We have gotten her a few times with it too. (sorry Erin!)

So, be on the look out for pranksters today! And have a great day! (I’m going to go lay down…)

One thought on “happy April Fools day!

  1. katie

    i love that you tell erin you’re pregnant. genius. i’m a total april fools dork and never do anything. but i can’t wait for the time when i can fool the girls with “pine floats” what a classic joke. . . which, by the way, i didn’t get until late high school.

    hope you’re having lots of good rest!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

