YUMMY

Here are a few recipes that I have tried out lately and they have been fabulous:

Cherri’s Caramel Apple Cinnamon Rolls:

-My advice: cut down the amount of apples a bit, and bake the rolls in more smaller dishes rather than one 9×13, my middle ones were REALLY underdone, while the top was getting to dark… but the edge pieces were fantastic!

Ham, Cheese and Spinach Strata

-I had ripped out this from the Family Fun Magazine earlier this year and just tried it out on my family.  It was SOOOO good.  The only thing I did different is added mushrooms to the sauteing step.

Try it, you’ll like it!!

3 thoughts on “YUMMY

  1. Sarah

    Well tomorrow is officially the end of my 28 days without sugar (did I tell you I was doing that?) sooooo I might just need to try that apple recipe. When’s that baby going to get here already?? Not even your official due date and I’m already ancy (wow I’ve never before attempted to spell that word…clueless…and miserable failure no doubt…oh well what are you going to do)

    Reply
  2. katie

    wow, that strata sounds really good. i’m sugar free now, so the rolls will have to wait, or maybe i’ll try some substitutions. . . could be disastrous and really funny.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

