chocolate cupcakes with peanut butter frosting

Yum!

DSC_0010

I have never tried this before, and the frosting is excellent.  Here I just made cake mix cupcakes, but I think it would be better on a homemade cake recipe.  Cake mix is light and fluffy and I think something thicker would compliment it better.  (not that I’m not wolfing these down!!) I think it would be fantastic on brownies.

Peanut Butter Frosting

1/2 cup butter – softened
1 cup peanut butter – creamy style
4 Tbs Milk (more as needed)
2 cups powdered sugar

Cream the butter and peanut butter.
Gradually add the powdered sugar. (It will get thick)
Add the milk one Tbs at a time until it is a nice consistency.
***This doesn’t take long, and if you mix it too much it starts to get thick again, and not so creamy, but if this happens, just add more milk. It happened to me, and in all I think I put in about 7 Tbs of milk… but it would have been best right at first if I hadn’t kept mixing it.

This recipe made just enough to cover 24 cupcakes, using my new giant star tip 🙂

signature2

Leave a Reply

