papered barn stars & mommy’s little helper

In an effort to bring more color into my living room, my handy friend Mod Podge and I made these!

I have been trying to figure out what to put in this space I have between my pellet stove and my mantel for a while, and inspiriation struck and viola!  I couldn’t be happier with them.

Fantastic!

I have a never ending list of crafts to do, and it seems like everytime I tool around on the internet I find a whole bunch more, I should just stay away from all the fantastic blogs out there, but I just can’t!  Next on my list of home decor to-do is a family rules canvas like the one here.  But today I am sewing “little red hens” – I will post them later!

I need to get off the computer anyway, cause I think someone wants some attention:

(this is her “Kiss” face)
signature2

Leave a Reply

